Customer Reviews

What do YOU think of our software services and eLearning courses?

38%
50%
12%
0%
0%

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 24th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Audrey

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
James

This was hands down the best software tutorial I have ever had.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This was hands down the best software tutorial I have ever had. Phenomenal course. Great education, fun and entertaining, and very useful for real life scenarios.

SkySpark itself is not difficult to use. They did a great job with the development, its very intuitive. What is NOT intuitive is figuring out how to use it as a tool. Finding what you want is not difficult. Deciding what you want, and figuring out what information will get you there is much more difficult. This is one of the main focuses and the best part of the course. They teach you what to look for and how to find it, as well as how to apply it.

The education was valuable, clear and concise. The exercises were relevant, and I had no trouble navigating Skyspark to find what I needed. I would give this course 6 stars if I could. Thanks FantomFactory team, I look forward to taking the next course!

James Gessel (kW Engineering)

Thank you very much James, we are extremely happy to receive such high praise! We take the quality of our training very seriously and it is wonderful to hear how you found so much benefit from this course.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 9th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Akshay

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Brandon

I went from not knowing the difference between a Dict
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th June 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

I went from not knowing the difference between a Dict and a Folio to being able to successfully navigate our SkySpark database and produce useful programs. I have the confidence and knowledge to solve real problems on actual data.

William D Sims (Georgia Tech)

It's fantastic when we hear how our training really helps people in the workplace. Thanks for the feedback William!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 30th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story
Reviewer:
Vibhor

I loved the course! It was an extremely helpful tool...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

I loved the course! It was an extremely helpful tool to introduce how to use SkySpark. The teaching of the material was in depth and the examples provided helped me to see what I needed to review over again.

Along with that, the story provided with the course was funny and helped to engage me in the lessons.

I definitely recommend this course to anyone who has never had any SkySpark experience before and would like to strengthen their skills.

Andrew D Lynch (Intellastar)

Thanks Andrew, it's great to hear how much you enjoyed the training! This is exactly why we've invested so much time to design our courses with gamification and storylines.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Mike

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Andrew

Overall, I think the course is GREAT!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, structure and pace

Overall, I think the course is GREAT! Specifically the parts on tagging, rules, and the Folio database are well organized - these are topics that can be difficult to understand for many new users.

I also think the "Something to say?" links are a cool idea. Your comics provide a nice storyline (to break up the monotony of reading), and the green alien characters are cute.

Great job!

David

Thanks for the feedback David, we're really glad you enjoyed it!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Alex

Easy to use, interactive, good examples
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd April 2021

Easy to use, interactive, good examples, and goes into detail in all the right places without overloading you with information.

Getting people to learn how to use SkySpark and to program in Axon has always been a tricky proposition. I've been using SkySpark for 7 years now and even I have learned a few things using this service.

Phillip Birch, Product Owner (DLR Group)

That's great to hear, thanks Phil!

Our training may be designed for beginners, but each syllabus is still very comprehensive.

With so many self-taught SkySpark users out there, our courses are perfect for "filling in gaps" and bringing teams up to the same level of knowledge.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Fantom Factory has been a fantastic partner for...
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 1st April 2021

Fantom Factory has been a fantastic partner for helping us develop Sonrai IAQ. Steve and his team always delivers top notch work, and are very thorough.

Steve's experience with developing and delivering web solutions has been invaluable when designing new features. He has helped us avoid common pitfalls and his team has been critical on our goal to deliver a best in class Indoor Air Quality Analytics application.

Phillip Birch, Product Owner (DLR Group)

Thanks! It's been great working on a pure Fantom web application that shows the versatility of both Fantom and SkySpark.

And we're really excited at working with you to develop sonrai even further!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Good course to learn the basics of Axon
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 26th March 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Good course to learn the basics of Axon

Angel Oliver Tebar (Sistrol)

Thank you Angel, we appreciate the 5 star rating!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Great course on basic programming skills
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st March 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

Great course on basic programming skills, direct feedback on errors when doing the programming exercises

Willem

Thank you for the feedback Willem. Feedback is an important part of the learning cycle, hence a key component of our interactive exercises.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th February 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Gregory

I passed the course, aced the test
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th February 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon

I passed the course, aced the test and gained a better understanding of SkySpark's capabilities. The course also taught how to navigate SkySpark better.

The exercises you provide were really helpful to apply what I was reading.

Overall, I really liked the course and am recommending it to everyone I speak with.

Kevin Merrill (BuildingFit)

Thanks for recommending us Kevin! We are really pleased you gained so much benefit from SkySpark Analyst.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

The Files tab doesn't work at all.
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th January 2021

The Files tab doesn't work at all. We get an sys::UnknownTypeErr uiBuilder::IoBuilder error.

Otherwise it has been pretty helpful, and I especially like the archived feature.

Anon

We're happy to report this issue was fixed in our lastest v1.1.8 PodBuilder release, available for download from StackHub.

The error presented itself in newer SkySpark versions due to incompatible updates from SkyFoundry.

But with some clever code, we've been able to keep the Files view working in both new AND old SkySpark versions.

Steve (Fantom Factory)

We are very happy with this Extension.
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 18th January 2021

We are very happy with this Extension. It fixed a few problems we had with receiving data from a HTTP API.

The “sessions” fixes our problems.

Martin Reulink (Binx Smartility)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th January 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story
Reviewer:
Shinwoo

The training was very effective
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd January 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

The training was very effective and really helped develop my understanding of SkySpark quickly.

Tom

Thanks for the feedback Tom, we're glad you found it so helpful.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 17th December 2020
Reviewer:
Floris

This was a great exercise to introduce how to use...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 24th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This was a great exercise to introduce how to use SkySpark to find energy savings opportunities. The online design made it fun and engaging.

Jake MacArthur

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our free SkySpark Challenge Jake!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

To anyone looking to get this course...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

To anyone looking to get this course... I absolutely loved this course.

I think the pacing was really well thought out. Before this course, I had to self teach using the documentation online and while that can be very beneficial in the long run, it has a real hard time answering what I think are simple questions. I constantly find myself coming back to the journal of this course, rather than the docs, to re-look at making a dateTime or how to throw errors or a multitude of other things. The journal provides a great amount of information in an easy to navigate format.

In conclusion, if you are looking to get this course and are a beginner in Axon and SkySpark than this is a good course for you. It provides a base knowledge on everything you need to know to get started using axon and will challenge your knowledge in the final test.

For the more advanced users looking to get this course to brush up on axon, this is a good resource and provides a very helpful journal of all the topics gone through in the course.

Jakob Bell (BASSG)

Thank you Jakob! More good news for you - we've just released a new and improved version 2.0 of the Axon Journal for even more Axon enjoyment!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

I really loved the robot. He made me laugh.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story

I really loved the robot. He made me laugh.

MICHAEL PIESCHEL (IoTWarez)

Thank you Michael, we feel it helps to break up such serious training content with a bit of fun now and again!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Andrés Gómez Valiente

Overall this was a very informative course.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 29th October 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, using SkySpark / Axon

Overall this was a very informative course. I have taken a traditional introduction course to SkySpark and this course, in comparison, far exceeds the utility of that other, more expensive course.

There are still gaps in my understanding of both the data-science subject matter and the tools that SkySpark offers. But, I am hoping to shore up my understanding by taking the Axon course.

Mathew B Coalson

Thanks for your comments, we are very pleased you found the course so useful.

Don't forget that SkyFoundry also offers some great demonstration videos for SkySpark which can help too.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

We started using the podbuilder a couple of weeks ago
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th October 2020

We started using the podbuilder a couple of weeks ago, and already it is proving to be a very useful tool to create and deploy our custom extensions in SkySpark.

It saves us time and makes for a more robust process that integrates well with our way of developing code in SkySpark.

Anon (Analytics Team Lead)

If you have written Axon but never deployed via Pod
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 15th October 2020

If you have written Axon but never deployed via Pod, start with PodBuilder. The small investment will ensure you are doing things right and save you time going forward.

It's seemingly no big deal, but I can cook up a new resource pod, post to Stackhub, and deploy on a remote machine much faster than before.

Ian Habermann (AFM)

Yes I love the new Pod Builder Extension
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th October 2020

Yes I love the new Pod Builder Extension, it makes it so much easier to create and maintain custom extension pods.

Prior to Pod Builder I would put off updating my extensions or making new ones because the process seemed so cumbersome.

However, now I don't even have to leave SkySpark to create a new extension and can do it in record time. My code has never been more organized or up to date.

Thank you.

Leroy Simms Jr (ABI Advantage)

The course is really well done
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 6th September 2020
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

The course is really well done and I've highly recommended it to our Skyspark team.

I appreciate how it starts from the beginning to describe Axon's relationship to Skyspark and Fantom and builds upon each concept throughout additional modules.

The interactive exercises after each topic and module were really helpful to solidify the concepts and put them into practice.

Samuel (kW Engineering)

That's really good to hear Sam, thanks!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

When I think of Fantom, I think of Steve of Fantom Factory!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 1st May 2019

When I think of Fantom, I think of Steve of Fantom Factory!

It doesn't matter if you have a small questions, you want a full traineeship or you want Steve to create some crazy stuff, you are at the right address.

Steve taught us the basics of Fantom, now and then we stil ask for help if necessary. This was a great start which saved us a lot of time.

My advice... If you like to start programming Fantom, start here!

Jurriën Tourney (Infinity Monitoring)

Fantom Factory has delivered fantastic support
Rating:
Software:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th March 2019

Fantom Factory has delivered fantastic support, Steve answered our many questions to get us up and running quickly and listened to our suggestions for improvement. We always enjoy working with Fantom Factory and would recommend them to everyone.

Jake MacArthur (Building Fit)
3 items